Theology Thursday-Week 1

Let me start off by stating the obvious. It is never my intent to offend anyone. What I write here is my truth. My perception of the truth. And it’s simply that.

I’m  a Christian. A bible carrying, republican, conservative financially, in church most Sundays and Wednesdays, praying, Beth Moore-Lysa Terkeurst-Jen Hatmaker reading, 89.3 listening girl.

But I’m a sinner. Far from perfect, cuss word saying (getting better), occasional alcohol drinking, stumbles in my walk, questions God’s plan, luster of cute men, jealous, quick to judge, voted for Bill Clinton, watches crappy movies, read the Twilight series like 5 times kind of girl.

And you know what, God loves me anyway.

I hope to explore different topics throughout the year on the blog and I’m going to need everyone’s help and opinions. But I’m gonna need y’all to not be crazy. We are adults. We have different opinions. If we don’t agree it doesn’t mean we hate each other. So-play nice.

I hope to explore things such as Prayer, Grace, Denominational Differences, great bible study books and blogs, Sin, the importance of The Bible, and lots of other things that I’m sure will occur that I don’t know about right now!

2 comments

  1. Ronda · January 7, 2016

    Does this mean I still get to redirect?

    Like

  2. delightfullydebra · January 7, 2016

    Of course. 😄

    Like

Leave a Reply

