We Can Do It Wednesday-Week 3

I ran across this on my computer when I was looking for something completely different.

IMG_5964

I guess I needed the reminder.

For God is not a God of disorder but of peace–as in all the congregations of the Lord’s people. 1 Corinthians 14:33

I think I need the reminder of this daily.  I know in the grand scheme of life my problems are small and trivial, but of course they mean the world to me because they effect me and the people I love.

But what I need to remember, what we all need to remember, is that we can rest assured that in the midst of our chaos we are called to cling to the One that brings us order and peace.  He may be doing something that we don’t understand or that we may not even agree with, but He certainly has a plan for our lives.

 

Leave a Reply

