Fit Friday-Week 5

So, I thought I would take some time to admit that I’ve gotten out of the regular habit of exercise, and I can’t wait to feel better so I can jump back on that train.

I set a goal for myself to get to a certain weight by spring break, and I would really like to do that.  I only have about 8 or 9 pounds to go…but I know that’s going to be difficult.

It sounds crazy, but when I started this fitness journey of mine at the end of last February I really thought, “man it would be great to lose 10 pounds, or 20 would be fantastic.”

If I hit the goal I set for spring break, I’ll be down 50, that I’ve kept off for a year.  Nuts.  And I did it while eating carbs.  YES! LOL This girl loves her carbs.

I did several rounds of the 21 Day Fix which is a portion control and exercise program.  I really want to try something new…and I’m hoping to stay true to this new program and not give up, because I have a feeling it’s going to be super tough.  It’s a big step up for me and I’m going to struggle…but I really want to get more defined.  This isn’t about losing weight as much as it’s about increasing strength and agility.

Hoping to start soon!!

What are some fitness things that you all want to accomplish??

Leave a Reply

