Talk About It Tuesday-Week 6

So, as a speech teacher I both loved and hated persuasive speaking.

I loved teaching about rhetoric, sources, credibility and researching to form an opinion.

I hated having to justify banning abortion as a topic.  Truthfully, I thought it was just crazy to have students disseminate any sort of information about abortion simply because if I had a girl in my class struggling with that decision…they weren’t going to get their information from another teenager.

This website definitely didn’t exist when I was teaching.

ProCon.org

Wow! This is great….if you are looking for sources on any topic, for you or your kiddo…here you go!

Some great information there!

 

Leave a Reply

